Sangamon County is located in central Illinois and contains the state capital, Springfield. Sangamon County will engage in a planning process to design a Community Crisis Center to divert adults with mental illness or co-occurring disorders from jail to treatment and services. The planning process will include visiting other communities with similar crisis centers to leverage their lessons learned and completing the Sequential Intercept Model mapping process.

More Site Profiles

Keyword Search